Daily Archives: October 3rd, 2014

The Relentless pursuit of Truth:

The Relentless pursuit of Truth:

Evil is ruthless so Good must be relentless. Welcome to 60 Seconds of Motivational Mojo, where I give the most best, most valuable free advice I can muster. I basically write about my thoughts, my life lessons and my studies of the teachings of those who have come before me.

It is not enough to walk around saying and thinking you are a good person because you are not as bad as the next person. I do believe that being incrementally better leads to exponential increases in your life, but that means you must aspire to be better. The pursuit of truth has to be a relentless pursuit, because those who will do you harm will ruthlessly conspire to hide the truth. One of evil’s greatest lies is that you should be rewarded for doing nothing. Evil’s greatest lie is that evil does not exist. No hell, then no need for heaven. No Devil, than no need for God. We are all equal, so why try to be any better than you are right now?

You were perfectly formed; I do believe this is true. But that does not mean you do not have a duty to do the best you can, whenever you can. Can you love a lie? What’s wrong with a little lie if it helps protect someone’s feelings? What is wrong with a little lie if it keeps me out of trouble? One lie leads to another and another and one more to cover up all the lies. Little lies spread like weeds until it is hard to tell what the truth is, even when the truth is plain as day.

The truth is; I have made plenty of mistakes in my life. There comes a time when you say enough is enough and all you want is some truth, some reality and some clarity; or you just continue to buy into all the lies and just go with the flow. Evil is ruthless so the pursuit of truth has to be relentless.

How much have we really changed over time? With all the technology in the world, with all the resources in the world, we still crave the same things; money, power, love, lust and lies. We still argue over if God is real, and is there a heaven. We know that war is wrong; yet we still fight them. We know that killing is wrong; but we still justify it. We know that lying is wrong; yet people still do it. Even when caught on camera, people will still deny what they have done. When do we say enough is enough?

So I look at little kids and I ask; when are they old enough to know the truth? I want to be that person who has always told the little kids to be good, thank God and do their best. Get their homework done and look out for their friends. I want to be the guy who will tell them the truth. I believe in Heaven and I believe in God and I believe that Love and Truth walk hand in hand. I know I have to make up for a lot of mistakes in my life, but I cannot go back and change time. I can only go forward and change my state of mind, and not redo what I have done wrong but stick to my pursuit of truth with my whole heart. Do you think the world has thrown open its arms to greet me when I make this stance? Well of course not. You can tell when people want nothing to do with the truth. You just have to open your eyes.

Do you think that because one person looks at their life and says, I know I can do better; everyone will stop lying and begin to tell the truth? If it were only that easy; why do we still have wars? Why do we still worship idols? It is easier for some to believe in witchcraft or superheroes or their own intelligence than to believe in God and believe that God is Love and Truth. God is not Love and Lies? No evil means no hell, and no hell means no heaven, and no heaven means no God. Would you fall for this? None of us are perfect, but that does not mean we should not be doing our best. The only good way to die is to know that you gave it your all in life. I will live the rest of my life convinced that God is at the center of our capacity to love and tell the truth. Our pursuit of truth must be relentless. Maybe I cannot prove an absolute truth just yet, but I will live the rest of my life believing in it and trying to find it.

The Relentless Pursuit of Truth: