Top Ten Most Found Motivational Mojo of 2014

Top Ten Most Found Motivational Mojo of 2014

Thanks to everyone who has been a part of this journey.

1: Standing up for what you believe in is the right thing to do.

It can be scary sometimes.  Is it the peer pressure or the fear of being rejected?  Maybe it’s the fear of losing your job or losing your friends.  Standing up for what you believe in can be a scary thing, but it is the right thing to do.

2: Why the easy way out is the hardest and worse option.

Imagine for a moment you are confronted with a situation.  You can either take one of two choices, the easy way or the hard way out.  Whenever possible do not pick the easy way out.  Before you choose, stop for a moment and realize there are actually three choices; the easy way, the hard way and the smart way.  See who ever is giving you the choice is saving the best option for them self.  Don’t be fooled.  Look at all the facts and ask a few more questions.  The best way is not always the most apparent choice.

3: The Selfless Leader:

Ask your self these defining questions.  Does your Leader actually care about you, and hold themselves to the same standards or even higher standards that they expect of others.  Does your Leader seek to help others first or help themselves first.  Does your Leader try to set up the best deal for as many people as possible regardless of who gets credit, or are they seeking more credit for themselves?  Let me ask you, who are you following?  Seek to follow or become a Selfless Leader.

4: Why Teamwork sometimes doesn’t work.

We hear it all the time; teamwork is the magic cure to everything that goes wrong in a business.  Well sometimes teamwork does not work.  And of course everyone is ready to place blame.  I can give you 4 reasons why teamwork some times does not work.  Time, Energy, Attitude and Management will make or break a team based on one condition.  If you want to know more, keep reading.  If you just want to place blame, you can stop and find your answers somewhere else.

5: T.R.U.S.T:

Con Men try to gain your trust through a series of lies.  Trust needs to be earned through Truth, Responsibility, Unity, Service and Transparency.  Take your time and check your facts before putting your trust in anyone.

6: Don’t let your mistakes define your future.

Con Men try to gain your trust through a series of lies.  Trust needs to be earned through Truth, Responsibility, Unity, Service and Transparency.  Take your time and check your facts before putting your trust in anyone.

7: Confidence, Determination and Will Power:

Can you discipline yourself to operate at your highest levels, and then influence others to operate at their highest levels, all the while finding common ground, common goals and common purpose?  Can you get people to apply their time and talents and resources to follow a common vision and reach a new level of reality that never existed outside of a dream?

8: Birds of a feather flock together.

We have all heard that before, haven’t we?  So, why do birds flock together, and why do people flock together?  Do we just say birds of a feather flock together because it rhymes and we have heard it before?  Do we study the simple things we have said our whole lives?

9: Thank you for being patient with me.

Thank you for looking past my typos and seeing my meaning behind my mistakes.  I have heard we live in a Universe built on Laws of Intention.  I think I have made my Intentions clear.  Chase your dreams and learn by doing.  Get off the couch and go after making your dream a reality.  Use your talents and find your purpose.  This blog is part of me finding my purpose.  This blog is part of me using my talents.  This blog is part of me chasing my dreams.  This blog is me learning by doing.

10: The more connected we are, the more disconnected we become.

I can blog, tweet, chat or text and reach literally thousands of people in an hour.  The problem is that in that same hour, thousands of others will blog, tweet, chat and text also.  I will get more status updates on Facebook than I will ever read.  No I don’t blog about what I had for lunch or how cute my cat is… I want to believe that if I have hundreds of friends out there that I can get a few to show up to help out a charity or clean up a park.  I don’t have a problem with lots of connections; I have a problem with lots of disconnections.  We spend some much time trying to connect on-line we don’t connect in person.  I mean I want more out of cyberspace than keg parties and random who’s zooming who.  I want to believe we can connect online and then connect offline and make a difference in this world.

Leave a Reply

