Daily Archives: July 15th, 2015

The truth about blogging:

The truth about blogging:

Blogging is easy. Blogging is hard. Blogging is worth it.

Thanks to all steady improvement and increase of social media outlets, Blogging is getting easier. Blogging is easy for a little while. The longer you do it, the harder it gets; but it is worth it.

Why do I say this? When an idea is new it carries a lot of excitement and energy. Now, let it grind at you for a while. Try to find something new to say. Maybe the dirty little secret about the mainstream media is that the people behind the scenes are constantly coming and going. The ghost writers and contributing people who are not out in front.

When you have to figure out what you are going to say a few times a week, there will be sometimes you go through some dry spells. There will be some times when you have nothing to say. They will be sometimes when you have plenty to say but do not have the time or the energy to type it all in. There will be some times when you are just not in the mood. It will sometimes be easy and sometimes be hard; but it is worth it.

Hey, don’t feel sorry for me, I am not looking for sympathy. I am just opening up and being honest. I have been a slacker lately. I had a lot of things going on and have not been blogging as much as I should. So, I vow to get back on my horse and get back on track.

Thank you to those of you who have been searching out and finding my blog. If you are thinking about blogging, give it a try. Just keep at it. Sometimes it seems easy, sometimes it seems hard; but it is worth doing.