Every cloud has a silver lining.

Greetings from Cold and Snowy Michigan. I have a pretty long drive to work ever morning. I have driven all over Metro Detroit and South Eastern Michigan for work. I have noticed cars stranded on the road and from time to time. I have noticed enough to where instead of just driving by, I try to say a little prayer for every car I see on the side of the road. I can’t always stop and help, but I can take a minute to pray for there safe passage.

I think we can at least pray for each other. I have tried to keep my transportation running while traveling for work. I try to change the oil at the full service places to make sure they check all the little extras. So when my car acts up a little, I know it is not for lack of tender loving car. So when my car was wobbling a little during a snow fall, I thought it was more because I was not used to the 4 wheel drive more than anything else.

Again, I made it home and later that night, I took out the trash and noticed my rear driver side tire was completely flat. It was cold and dark and I had to take my wife’s car to get some fix-a-flat and then take the car up to the gas station for more air. The next day I had to wait in to get new tires and make up a little extra time, flex time. Yes, it was an inconvenience, but I had to stop myself and remember I was not stranded on the side of the road. I was safe and sound at home. Every cloud has a silver lining.

So when you pass a car on the side of the road, if you can not stop and help. Say a little prayer.

Leave a Reply

