Daily Archives: May 18th, 2013

Alpha Optimist Warrior Training:

Welcome to 60 Seconds Of Motivational Mojo.  I am here to motivate you.  I am here today to make you smile.  If you can not have fun with this topic today, don’t worry; I will be back again in a couple of days. Today’s topic is Alpha Optimist Warrior Training:

Alpha Optimist

First you must realize I am the Alpha Optimist:  Now you must smile.  If you can not smile, you can not continue your training.  I will not quit because you do.  I will still be here, next week or next year.  I am the same guy who tried to teach you Maximum Awesomeness:  Did you not listen?

Are you that guy

Yeah, I’m that guy!

That guy

Ok, before we go any further let’s define some terms:  Optimist:  One who usually expects a favorable outcome.  Alpha:  Being the highest ranked or most dominant individual of one’s sex. Used of social animals.  Warrior:  One who is engaged aggressively or energetically in an activity, cause, or conflict:  Pessimist:  a person who habitually sees or anticipates the worst or is disposed to be gloomy.  Realist: A practitioner of artistic or philosophic realism.  The tendency to view or represent things as they really are:

Ok, so let’s put this together:  I am the Alpha Optimist, I called it.  Now you have to smile.  This is part of your Alpha Optimist Warrior Training.  You as a Warrior in Training have to adhere to this philosophy.  To aggressively battle against anything other than a favorable outcome:  The enemy of the Alpha Optimist Warrior is Pessimism and Realism.  We are here to make the world a better place.  That is our fight; that is our struggle.  Are you with me?  I am the Apex Predator of the Optimist Bunch, are you with me or not?  Did you remember to smile?

Alpha Warrior

The first weapon in our arsenal is the truth.  If you can not tell the truth you can not move forward in your training.  Are you smiling?  Do I have to remind you that you must smile when you read this, find the humor in it!  You as an Alpha Optimist Warrior must have love for your fellow mankind.  If you love someone you will tell them the truth.  Always seek to tell the truth.

Now the second weapon of the Alpha Optimist Warrior is humor.  Listen Pessimists and Realist are kind of gloomy people to be around.  I want the best out of life; I want to make things better, not just accept them the way they are, or believe things will get worse.  What better way to make things better than to make people smile.  Now not everyone finds me funny, that is their problem; not mine.  I am amazed by how many people feel the need to hold their doom and gloom close.  I don’t understand it.

Luke Vs Vader

So what makes me think I am the Alpha Optimist?  Well first, I have been to the other side.  I have been a pessimist.  I have been to the proverbial Dark side of the Force.  Remember when Luke had it out with his Dad in Star Wars Five and Six?  How he almost lost it, and then pulled his Father from the Dark Side.  Do you have that kind of Optimism?  I do.

Kobayashi

You see I do not believe in the Kobayashi Maru:  Just like Captain Kirk of Star Trek fame, I do not believe in the No Win Scenario.  There is always a better way, you just have to keep looking.  Ok are you ready to battle doom and gloomers?  Ok what is the first step?  What is the second?  What are your two weapons?  Did you remember?  Are you looking back in this post to find the answer?  If you are then either you have failed me or I have failed you.  Let’s take it from the top.

Peguins

Do you have a smile on your face?  Have you acknowledged that fact that I am the Master and you are the Unworthy Student?  Are you smiling?  Ok, your weapons are Truth and Humor.

Now are you on the bench or on the field of battle.  Do you take the fight to those pessimists and realist who do not think they can make the world a better place or do you sit back and wait for them to come to you?  You see that is why I am the leader of this pack of Alpha Optimist Warriors.  I take the battle to the front lines.  And even I know there is strength in numbers.  So if you are worthy, if you are the real deal you will join me; remember, tell the truth and leave them laughing.